October 4, 2023

The Siege (Book)

In the owl kingdom, a war between good and evil is raging. On one side, Soren and the noble owls of the Great Ga’Hoole tree. On the other, Soren’s fearsome brother Kludd, who wears a terrifying metal mask to cover his battle scars. Driven by an all-consuming lust for power, Kludd leads his forces in a brutal attack.

$16.31

Seller’s: Walmart

The Siege: A Novel 9780802139580

ISBN 0802139582/9780802139580, Dunmore, Helen, Reprint edition, 304 pages

$16.53

Seller’s: BooksRun

The Siege (Paperback – Used) 0802139582 9780802139580

Called elegantly starkly beautiful by The New York Times Book Review The Siege is Helen Dunmore s masterpiece. Her canvas is monumental — the Nazis 1941 winter siege on Leningrad that killed six hundred thousand — but her focus is heartrendingly…

$4.09

Seller’s: Walmart

Siege [New Printing] – (Paperback)

Book Synopsis One of the most pivotal events in modern Marvel history, with Norman Osborn storming the gats of Asgard with the fate of Earth in the balance! The lines have been drawn in final battle! In an epic story arc that began with AVENGERS DISASSEMBLED — and extended through HOUSE OF M, CIVIL WAR and SECRET INVASION — the greatest villains of the Marvel Universe are ready to make their final move against a target from time immortal: the hallowed halls of Asgard! But will the siege of Asgard be the last piece in Norman Osborn’s insane bid to seize total control of the globe, or the proverbial bridge too far for the former Green Goblin? And will his machinations with Loki be the thing that loses the war, or wins him the world? It’s a story years in the making — starring Captain America, Iron Man, Thor, Nick Fury and other greats of the Heroic Age! COLLECTING: Siege (2010) 1-4, Siege: The Cabal (2010), Siege Digital Prologue (2009), Free Comic Book Day 2009 (Avengers) (Avengers story) About the Author Award-winning comic-book creator Brian Michael Bendis is one of the most successful writers in the industry today. In addition to an acclaimed run on Daredevil, he has helmed a renaissance for Marvel’s popular Avengers franchise and written the event projects House of M, Secret War, Secret Invasion, Siege, Age of Ultron and Civil War II. Bendis wrote every issue of Ultimate Spider-Man from its launch in 2000 before bringing his multiracial Spider-Man, Miles Morales, to the Marvel Universe for continuing adventures. He took on Marvel’s mutants in the pages of All-New X-Men and Uncanny X-Men, and launched Guardians of the Galaxy into the stratosphere. Bendis shook up the life of Tony Stark in Invincible Iron Man and related titles, introducing Riri Williams as Ironheart, and then assembled street-level heroes Luke Cage, Iron Fist, Daredevil and his co-creation Jessica Jones in Defenders. His creator-owned projects include Scarlet with Alex Maleev, Brilliant with Mark Bagley, and Takio and the Eisner Award-winning Powers with Michael Avon Oeming. Artist Olivier Coipel caught the eyes of Avengers fans with his work in a series of startlingly fresh and exciting stories in 2004, then delivered a star turn on the 2005 blockbuster limited series House of M. Proving his mettle with the grand splendor and huge cast of a Marvel epic, he earned the plum assignment of restoring the hallowed halls of Asgard to grandeur in J. Michael Straczynski’s Thor. Again called on to illustrate a Marvel mega-event, Coipel reunited with House of M writer Brian Michael Bendis on Siege. His subsequent credits include returns to the world of the Thunder God, as well as contributions to Amazing Spider-Man, X-Men and Avengers vs. X-Men.

$29.99

Seller’s: Target

Siege

The Marvel Universe has been left with its greatest villains holding more power and control than ever before. On the brink of madness Norman Osborn in his final bid to take total control targets the last obstacle in his mission . . . Asgard.

$10.05

Seller’s: Walmart

The Siege Paperback – USED – VERY GOOD Condition

Our books are pre-loved which means they have been read before. We carefully check all our books and believe them to be in a – USED – VERY GOOD Condition condition. If you re not completely satisfied please get in touch & we ll be happy to help….

$4.08

Seller’s: Walmart

The Siege By Stephen White

This is the hard cover edition, with dust jacket. See photos of actual book. The copyright page has 1 3 5 7 9 10 8 6 4 2.

$1.99

Seller’s: eBay

Siege Paperback – USED – VERY GOOD Condition

Our books are pre-loved which means they have been read before. We carefully check all our books and believe them to be in a – USED – VERY GOOD Condition condition. If you re not completely satisfied please get in touch & we ll be happy to help….

$16.50

Seller’s: Walmart

The Siege : A Novel By Arturo PĂ©rez-Reverte

WINNER OF THE CRIME WRITERS’ ASSOCIATION’S INTERNATIONAL DAGGER For fans of Alan Furst and Carlos Ruiz Zafon comes a haunting and layered thriller filled with history, adventure, suspense, and an unforgettable love story–by the internationally bestselling author Arturo Perez-Reverte. Cadiz, 1811: The Spanish port city has been surrounded by Napoleon’s army for a year. Their backs to the sea, its residents endure routine bombardments and live in constant fear of a French invasion. And now the bodies of random women have begun to turn up throughout the city–victims of a shadowy killer. Police Comisario Rogelio Tizon has been assigned the case. Known for his razor-sharp investigation skills–as well as his brutal interrogation methods–Tizon has seen everything. Or so he thought. His inquiry into the murders reveals a surprising pattern: Each victim has been found where a French bomb exploded. Logic tells him to pass it off as coincidence; his instinct tells him otherwise, and he begins to view Cadiz as a living chessboard, with himself and the killer the main players. In a city pushed to the brink, violence and desperation weave together the lives of a group of unlikely people: the Spanish taxidermist who doubles as a French spy; the young woman who uses her father’s mercantile business to run the enemy blockade; the rough-edged corsair who tries to resist her charms; and the brilliant academic furiously trying to perfect the French army’s artillery and bring Cadiz to its knees once and for all. And as Napoleon presses closer, Tizon must make his next move on the bomb-scarred chessboard before the killer claims another pawn. Combining fast-paced narrative with scrupulous historical accuracy, this smart, suspenseful tale of human resilience is Arturo Perez-Reverte at the height of his talents. Praise for “The Siege” “A genre-bending literary thriller . . . Pirates; serial killings; steamy, unrequited love: Perez-Reverte imbues the sensational with significance. . . . His descriptions of the town and people of Cadiz capture colors, smells and personalities, making the page come to life, and he balances these sensory passages with dense observations about history, metaphysics, science, and human nature.”–“Kirkus Reviews” “Bold . . . Perez-Reverte’s] best yet . . . an ambitious intellectual thriller peopled with colorful rogues and antiheroes, meticulous in its historical detail, with a plot that rattles along to its unexpected finale. It’s hard to think of a contemporary author who so effortlessly marries popular and literary fiction as enjoyably as this.”–“The Observer” ” “Perez-Reverte has long been Spain’s most popular, inventive writer of historical fiction. . . . This is a big and bold novel, rich in character and incident.”–“The Sunday Times” “Acclaim for Arturo Perez-Reverte “John le Carre meets Gabriel Garcia Marquez . . . Perez-Reverte has a huge following . . . and it’s spreading.”–“The Wall Street Journal” “The Da Vinci Code “and” The Rule of Four” . . . pale in comparison with Perez-Reverte’s novels.”–“Time Out New York” ” “It’s a rare novelist who can create a literary page-turner. Arturo Perez-Reverte . . . is one of those rarities.”–“The Denver Post”

$3.98

Seller’s: Better World Books USA

The Siege Paperback – USED – VERY GOOD Condition

Our books are pre-loved which means they have been read before. We carefully check all our books and believe them to be in a – USED – VERY GOOD Condition condition. If you re not completely satisfied please get in touch & we ll be happy to help….

$4.71

Seller’s: Walmart

Leave a Reply